Skip to content

Surgery July 8: get some Fred in Your Head

July 8, 2016

Going into surgery today, 
Three options for those willing to help with their hearts and pockets…
Since I will be spending eight days in the hospital at least two months recovering from esophageal cancer surgery, and probably won’t be able to work during that time, if you want to support me my purchasing my books at www.fredforyourhead.com

Or get my new CD “Today Cancer Tomorrow The World and then some” or a book in exchange for a donation at https://www.gofundme.com/fredreiss.

Or, the benefit the Greg Kihn band is throwing for me at The Spot in Campbell at 6pm on August 12. http://snazzyproductions.com/socbenefit/

 

 

I arrive at Stanford to be marinated for surgery at 7;45 in Palo Alto (If Facebook employees left some parking spots in the city. Ha.) And I go to my carving station around nine. As long as I don’t see hopeful people by the operating door with coolers hoping for kidneys, liver, or eyes, I’ll be fine! I have two of the top surgeons who have done this six-hour procedure, which will deal with removing the esophagus (and the tumor) and reconstructing another food tube. Two days in ICU. And possibly eight days in the hospital. I bringing books, a loaded iPod with tunes, and the Hope and Crosby Road pictures as well as a Laurel and Hardy box set (Always stay close to a pure source.)

I thank everyone for their support.

xo

Fred

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

