Skip to content

How to create a cancer joke

April 5, 2016

Okay, went for the medical port surgery. After the port was installed, no complications.The surgeon gave me a prescription for pain. WHen I presented it to the pharmacist, they said the surgeon put tomorrow’s date on it, so they couldn’t give me the drug. So I called the surgeon on my cellphone:

Me: They won’t give me the pain medication because you put tomorrow’s date on it.

Surgeon: You mean I put April 6th?

Me: You put April 5th. Today is April 4th.

Surgeon (After a long ten second pause) Do you mean you weren’t supposed to get a pacemaker?

Ka-Ziunga: Or how to make a cancer joke in the approaching flames of chemo

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

