Skip to content

Senior Moments (Revised)

February 19, 2016

My first senior moment was about eight years ago, my company downsized and replaced me with someone half my age. My next senior moment a month later, when I was hired back at part-time with no benefits to train the person who replaced me.

Funny how millennials see themselves as so politically correct in terms of gender and race, but one thing they’re not politically correct about is anyone older than them. Just because the fruit is fresh doesn’t mean it dropped from a good tree.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. geekynumbers permalink
    February 19, 2016 6:37 pm

    I love this: “Just because the fruit is fresh doesn’t mean it dropped from a good tree.”

    • February 19, 2016 6:39 pm

      Thanks! Been doing stand-up to millennials. It’s an education–for me not them! HA

Leave a Reply

