Skip to content

Dollar Store: You’re out of what? A true story: honest.

June 5, 2015

I go into the Dollar store and to buy three items. I had the cashier a five-dollar bill.

“I have to give you eight quarters.”

“What?”

“I don;t have any singles.”

“What?”

“I don’t have any singles.”

“But you’re the Dollar Store.”

“I have to give you eight quarters.”

“But you’re the Dollar Store. Everything is a dollar. And dollars are really the only management decision  you have to make and you don’t have any dollars?”

“Yes.”

He hands me eight quarters. I leave without dollars in change from the Dollar Store.

Then I wonder, does the store give employee discounts?

It took me awhile to figure out this was funny.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 15, 2015 12:52 pm

    Similar to going to the post office and getting back Susan B. Anthony dollars, Sacajawea Dollars and $2 bills in change. “You boys at the P.O. Are the only ones who ever believed in these things, ain’tcha?” “Just weighing down your pockets, Ma’am.”

Leave a Reply

