Skip to content

Laugh at the moment

May 17, 2015

IMG_9843

Doing the Fredly in The World of The Big C!

I’ve been through chemo, the needles, the scans, the blood draws, the chills, the fatigue and it beat me down but I never let it take me. I felt any disease that does this to me is going to be beaten by be, anything this cruel is going to be beaten by me, anything that has no love and no friends is going to be beaten by me, and instead of giving up I made fun of it and spit into the mouth that was trying to devour me and laughed at it harder through my tears and sweat.. Yes, it drove me to my knees, but I did a reversal, 

I can’t say it’s cure. But it worked for me!

When you have a sense of humor, you define yourself, and prove your soul is stronger than the process.

You establish your presence. It’s our way of howling at the moon.

A–ooooooooooh!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. metastasizeh0pe permalink
    May 17, 2015 4:01 pm

    I agree, a sense of humor is oh so important! Especially when you are feeling like crap. Those who have a sense of humor about their situation do so much better in the long run. Sometimes it is hard to keep up… but you are strong! I will continue to keep you in my prayers! Keep up the optimism you are awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

