Skip to content

Fredly’s Australia: Customs and The Big C Down Under

August 13, 2014

“I see you have some medicines you’r declaring.”

Gabapetin,” I said. “I had chemo and it’s for nerve damage.”

He is cheerful and smiling andf in his cities and says,”I know, I had a bout once.”

“Foe me twice.”
“Twice.”

“The first time I wanted to go toAustralia, but didn’t. The second time, I said,’I’m going.’ I don’t want to be someone who just talks about something, because then all you find out. is that’s all you’re doing, talking about something.”

“That’s true. You find none of this  matters. People think about what they’re going to do. It’s just what’s now.”

“yes, feeling the heat on your arms and having a coffee, But you stop thinking about yourself,

I found I’m not that important, it’s more of what I can do for others.”

We shook hands.

Then he said, “They don’t know if all of it’s gone yet.”

“Well, you’re already going forward, so you’re ahead of it. That’s why I’m here.”:

“That’s right. Enjoy Australia.”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

