Skip to content

Cancer Chemo quips

September 27, 2013

As I work on my inspiration/motivation Today Cancer Tomorrow The World presentation about my second battle with testicular cancer, a couple observations keep coming to me:

  • Sometimes I think radiation is a burnt offering top the Chemo God. So where’s the blessing.

 

  •  If I got testicular cancer from second-hand smoke, what part of me was puffing?

 

  • When we’re running through the chemo-cancer obstacle course, we are required to sign a “consent form,” which is like cancer because it’s a mutation of two opposites: for the doctor it’s a waiver and for us it’s a disclaimer. They don’t sell cars this way, or do they?

 

  • In the book, The Cancer Chronicles, George Johnson the author wonders why anyone who survived cancer twice celebrates it by announcing it at a Relay For Life rally. Let’s see, maybe to give other people hope? I guess that’s not an element on a science writer periodic chart.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

