Skip to content

A funny Al Pacino Story

September 17, 2013

One of the best things about working a winery tasting room is meeting people from all over the world who do an amazing variety of jobs. I recently met an hysterical Puerto Rican woman from Brooklyn, who was in her last forties ( I suspected mid-fifties), who wonderfully flailed her arms around, laughed all the time, and flashed heavy cleavage–all attention grabbers in my book. She almost swooned with glee when I was able to mention stores that no longer existed back East: Two Guys, EJ Korvettes, John’s Bargain Store…

“I worked at Abraham and Strauss, A&S, and I was young and selling cologne,” she said. “And Al Pacino comes in. He’s really into black women. Anyway, I said to him,’Mr. Pacino. I have to tell you. I loved you in ‘Dog Day Afternoon.’ And he stood there, stared at me and said, ‘Is that the best you go?'”

Wonderful, huh?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

