Skip to content

Evolving back to the Sea from the Big C

May 16, 2013

Fred_surf

From Big C to Shining Sea

I’m back. From The Big to My Sea. The surf. Evolving back to the ocean. The joy of lying on the board, seeing the water lap over it as I dig deeper in the water, striving to get stronger, paddling away from cancer and into the wave of my life again. Who knows what’s going to change next? I’ll take the days and the seconds, please, with a side order of tomorrow to go!

Shove to bury the chick on the foam board who looked at me and burned me. Actually, she’s under the shovel her kook “expert” surf instructor. Just because you’re filled with the wonder of life doesn’t mean you still don’t enjoy revenge.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

