Skip to content

Post-Game wrap up on Fred’s Cage Match against The Big C’s Masked Tumor!

June 29, 2012

It took me seven months in my caged match against the Masked Tumor, but I rope-a-doped him and took IT down. After my follow-up exam that gave me lifted up the tollgate on the highway of life, all I can hope for is that I have a Fast Pass that will get me through the other gates ahead.

One more. I couldn’t make it without my caregiver Laurie. And all the caregiving friends who visited me, gave me rides, and paved the way for me with a few bucks. incense burners, prayers rides to-and-from the hospital, meals, cheers and Girl Scout Mint Cookies along the way. They were the reinforcements that turned the tide of the battle. Death might be inevitable, but most of the time it’s not necessary.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

