Skip to content

Cancer and the cat (named Groucho)

January 8, 2012

Okay, I’m sitting on the toilet, adjusting the bags on my legs attached to catheters in my kidneys, and–as they say in the medical trade–using my other orifice to “void.” In this merging of body and mind, I look to my left, and sitting in the litter box (without bags) is my cat Groucho (called Groucho because of the fur-like mustache pattern under his nose) and is is voiding too.

My question for the ladies is this: Are Groucho and I cycling?

This is Groucho (sans kitty box):

When I’m reading, Groucho gets jealous of the book and lays on it until I pet him. He’s devious with fur.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

